Blaze-in-Saddle RV Park — About us

2500 E. Rte. 66 Blvd.
Tucumcari, NM 88401-4328
Telephone: (575) 815-4085‬‬
E-mail: [email protected]
Exit #335 off I-40
35.17172,-103.69365

Under new ownership!

Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park

Reviews

As of October 2018, Blaze-in-Saddle RV Park has a 4.8-star rating on Google and a 4.5-star rating on Yelp. Here are some of the reviews that have been left by our visitors.


“Very clean and nice wide, level RV spots. Friendly hosts. No traffic noise; nice and quiet.”

— Darlene Todyruik, November 2018 (via Google)


“Met one of the owners, real nice. Stay was great, passport park but pretty nice. Only thing I could see was after rain it would have some mud. Owner has added a lot of rock to help it and that is much appreciated. Thanks for a great overnight stay.”

— “Campmore Barkless,” October 2018 (via Googleclick here to see his photos.)


“Run by three brothers who came out of retirement to buy this place, and they are working diligently to make your stay the best. Big sites, gravel, and right down the street from ice cream. Stayed two nights cause of the weather. Give it a try … your business will be appreciated.”

— Dan Harrison, October 2018 (via Google)


“Very good place to stay. New owners have fixed it up and very nice have stayed there a few times in the past and we will be back.”

— Wayne Bardwell, October 2018 (via Google)


“Clean park friendly staff.”

— Ann Marie Ruiz, October 2018 (via Google)


“Newly renovated by three guys. Very accommodating to their customers. Very nice. Would go again.”

— William Mazan, October 2018 (via Google)


“Great place, friendly staff, love the dog park! Restroom is the nicest I’ve been in at a campground. Great price!”

— Greg Willey, October 2018 (via Google)


“Only a overnight stop. Would stop here again. We didn’t use any of the services. Very clean park.”

— Richard Fiala, October 2018 (via Google)


“Unless you’re looking for a pool or other amenities, this is a great park. Traveling in our 43-foot motorhome, this is the kind of park we look for. Friendly owners, long flat pull-through, quiet, good utilities, and a reasonable price. It provides easy access to town, a nice view of Mt. Tucumcari, and is far enough away from the noise of I-40. Easy in and out. We stayed two days, and will stop again if coming through. BTW, the owner advised the city water pressure is 100 psi, so best to have a pressure regulator.”

— David Sartorelli, October 2018 (via Google)

David Sartorelli
Photo by David Sartorelli

“I would come back here in a heartbeat. I would give these gentlemen more than 5 stars if it would let me. They very kind, nice to talk to, and they keep the campgrounds very clean. Their laundry room and shower room are very clean. We will put this place in our book to come back to.”

— Rita Sivigny, October 2018 (via Google)


— Adrian Jones, October 2018 (via Google)


“Nice quiet place.”

— Dave Pearce, October 2018 (via Google)


“Great stop! Historic Rt. 66, Park owned by three brothers, all veterans.”

— Dick Todd, October 2018 (via Google)


“Clean and quiet. WiFi weak. Great staff. Would stay here again.”

— Heidi Still, September 2018 (via Google)


“This is a very good place to stay; I highly recommend this place. The three owners are very courteous to veterans and offer a discount, which is nice. It’s a typical setup: They have 30/50 amp service in full hookups and the owners are always willing to help you out. They also have a washer and dryer on site.”

— Aron Jaydee, September 2018 (via Google)


“Nice little park. Clean, quiet, safe. Easy in and out. Had an escort to our good size, level site. Close to the I-40. Nice staff. Level spots, Sturdy pens for visiting horses. Would stay here again. Thanks for a nice stay.”

— Sharon M., September 2018 (via Yelp)


“We’re so happy that we found the Blaze-In-Saddle. You can’t beat the price, kindness was included, and our three dogs loved getting off leash in the dog run. Thank you John, Silvio, & Mike, we enjoyed our stay, you’ll be seeing us again to be sure!”

— Chris C., September 2018 (via Yelp)


“Very well run, clean, and quiet. They unquestionably have the best wifi we’ve ever experienced in an RV Park. Even during peak use periods you could easily access URLs. The only issue is that bathroom and shower facilities are inadequate — one unisex facility for the park. None-the-less we would return.”

— David Johnson, September 2018 (via Google)


— Roy Lowe, August 2018 (via Google)


“Very nice facility. Easy to get into even after dark in our 42-ft. fifth wheel. Owners are very accommodating. Will return.”

— Kat H., August 2018 (via Google)


“I’ve driven past Tucumcari several times but had not been ‘in the right place at the right time’ for an overnight stop … I was very pleased that the manager (Mike? Cell ph connection wasn’t the best do not certain of his name) came out to meet me even though I pulled in after office hours (close to 9 p.m.) & then drove over to give me my change even when I assured him that wasn’t necessary ($23 is a great bargain for a horse motel w/nice safe pens & running water right in front!) My mare also enjoyed the green grass which she hadn’t seen much of during our previous week of travel … Blaze-In-Saddle will definitely be on our ‘safe & solid place to stop’ list!”

— Val J., August 2018 (via Yelp)


“This was a nice break on our road trip. Spoke to Mike on the phone prior to our arrival. Upon arrival he and his brother got us to our spot and situated. Very nice gentleman. Facility was quiet and very well maintained. The WiFi wasn’t the greatest but that would be my only complaint, if you can even call it that. I would definitely stay here again!”

— Katy T., August 2018 (via Yelp)


“Most bang for your buck in town! Clean grounds!”

— Eduardo, August 2018 (via Google)


“Just spent the night, but was clean and reasonably priced. Very nice gentleman at check-in that lives there, too.”

— Julie Casper, July 2018 (via Google)


— Ellyn Hundley, July 2018 (via Google)


“This park was amazing. Very accommodating with directions, helpful with taking us to our spot. Very friendly. Doing great things.”

— Deborah Henry, July 2018 (via Google)


“Extremely accommodating, courteous, and offers great daily rate. Accepted our last minute reservation for a 1 night stay while moving from California to Connecticut. Had a level pad with reliable electric, water, and sewage. You can tell this owner cares a lot about keeping his property looking and working great and about the comfort of his tenants. The bathroom and shower worked perfectly for us, as we had a 2-month-old in need of a bath. The large shower stall helped out greatly with that. I hope we’ll have a chance to stay here again someday. The view of the mountain was a wonderful way to end an otherwise stressful driving day across New Mexico.”

— Bryson J., July 2018 (via Google)


“Great park!!! The 3 friendly guys are constantly working on more improvements. Enjoyed the wonderful view and friendly atmosphere!!! Reasonable price!!! Would highly recommend. 😎”

— Fred Branham, July 2018 (via Google)


“Very nice facilities for the price. They are still in the process of renovating. We weren’t able to stay on the way out on our trip, but by the time we returned, they had already acted on suggestions and had made progress in other areas as well. Overall we had a very nice stop for the evening!”

— Sara Soyars, July 2018 (via Google)


“Nice and clean. Has shower and laundry.”

— Joan Graves, July 2018 (via Google)


“The owner was extremely friendly. There is a gated dog run area, which was really convenient. I would definitely stay here again!”

— Amanda, July 2018 (via Google)


“We enjoyed our one-night stay at this park. I’m glad we passed the park right off 40 and drove another mile to Blaze-In-Saddle RV Park. The new owners are very nice and are doing wonderful things here. No pool but they’re planning on one in the future. Washer and dryer was xlg capacity brand new machines. We did not use bathhouse (not positive there is one since we never need). Nice dog run. Driveway was a bit steep especially if towing. The owners are incredibly nice and I wish them all the best of luck with their new park. I think they have a gem.”

— Tamara Brown, June 2018 (via Google)


“No pool but full 50a hookups for $20. Clean and friendly with level sites make for a perfect overnighter. New owners are in the middle of construction reworking the place. I’ll be back whenever I come to the area.”

— Mark L. Gallik, June 2018 (via Google)


“I think it’s definitely worth the $20.00 to get away from the refers, and get all the hookups. Staff is friendly. They also have some corrals in the back if you’re hauling horses.”

— Ed Roper, May 2018 (via Google)

20180627-office
20180627-medium-shot
20180627-long-shot